
Bizgo Instagram DM Automation and What "500 Free" Means (2026) — Where an Enterprise Messaging Platform and a Creator Tool Part Ways
Before you read: Bizgo features and free range were checked on September 5, 2026 at the [official Bizgo service page](https://www.bizgo.io/brand/service/instagram) and its [official blog guide](https://blog.bizgo.io/inside/instagram-dm-automation-guide/); the paid PRO price was not published as of that date. UUP prices are official pricing as of the same date. This article is written by the team that builds UUP.
Search "Instagram DM automation" in Korea and Bizgo often sits in the top ad slot. The line "500 free" catches the eye — but Bizgo is originally an enterprise SMS and KakaoTalk notification relay platform, born very differently from creator tools. This article lays out what Bizgo's Instagram DM automation offers, straight from official material, what "500 free" means for which accounts, and where it parts ways with UUP, a creator and seller tool.

What kind of company Bizgo is
Bizgo is an enterprise messaging platform run by Infobank Corp. Its main business is sending SMS/LMS/MMS, KakaoTalk notification and brand messages, and RCS from one platform; Instagram DM automation is a service added to that channel list. The official page offers both self-signup and a sales consultation path.
That origin sets the product's character. Bizgo's Instagram DM dashboard is built around marketing-team metrics — "trigger count, engaged users, conversion rate" — and assumes a company using it alongside other channels.
Features, per official material
- Triggers: automation can be attached to posts, Reels, and stories, with several keywords per post ("price," "link," "event"). The DM goes out the instant a comment lands.
- Follow-up DM: put a button in the first DM; when the customer taps it, an additional DM follows. Follow-ups only after the person acts — the same direction as Meta policy.
- Carousel: up to 10 cards.
- Dashboard: trigger share by content type, total triggers, engaged users, conversion rate.
- Free range: up to 500 people a month at no extra cost, then upgrade to PRO. The billing unit is people messaged per month.
How to read "500 free"
Five hundred is a generous free allowance in this market — ManyChat free is 25 active contacts, SocialBiz Personal is 200 contacts (paid, ₩5,000). But read three things alongside it.
- The unit is people, the period is a month. In comment-triggered DMs, people messaged means commenters. Five hundred a month is plenty for a brand account with sparse inquiries, and can be gone in one post for an account whose Reels draw comment floods.
- The price past 500 is not public. As of September 5, 2026, neither the official page nor the blog lists a PRO rate. If you might exceed it, get the rate through consultation before signing up — otherwise you can't predict your bill in a good month.
- Where free ends is where you re-choose the tool. The structure starts below 500 and moves to usage billing as the account grows, so once you've grown you'll ask again, "should I switch to a flat rate?"
Where it parts ways with UUP
Both do "comment → DM," but they were built for different people.
| Item | Bizgo | UUP DM Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Origin | Instagram channel of an enterprise messaging platform (SMS, KakaoTalk, RCS) | Monetization tool for creators and group-buy sellers |
| Free | Up to 500 people/mo | 14-day trial (no card) — no DM automation on the free plan |
| Paid | PRO — price unpublished (checked 2026-09) | $8.49/mo flat ($79.99/yr), unlimited recipients |
| Triggers | Posts, Reels, stories | Post and Reel comments (story trigger in preparation) |
| First DM | Text + button | Text or product card (photo, subtitle, button) |
| Follow-up | Additional DM after button tap, 10-card carousel | Carousel of up to 10 within the 24-hour window after a reply |
| Follower split | Not stated in official material | Follow-check button → card for followers |
| Scheduled / bulk | Not stated in official material | Scheduled send; bulk backfill of the last 7 days of comments |
| Beyond the DM | Integration with other channels (KakaoTalk, SMS) | Link page + Coupang Partners auto-conversion (BASIC and up) + per-product click analytics |
| Support | Sales consultation channel | 1:1 inquiries and chat (Korea-focused; UI in English/Japanese, support currently in Korean) |
Bizgo fits companies already sending KakaoTalk notifications or SMS through Bizgo, accounts that need automation on stories too, or brand accounts whose marketing team must see per-channel conversion on one dashboard. Under 500 a month, the cost is zero.
UUP fits individual sellers and creators whose links are revenue links — Coupang Partners (Korea's largest affiliate program), group-buy links — and who need, after the DM, a page where products are displayed and "who clicked what." Accounts whose price must stay put in months when comments flood.
FAQ
Is Bizgo's 500 free per account or per company?
Official material says only "up to 500 a month," so whether it's per account or per business must be confirmed in consultation. This article doesn't assert what wasn't confirmed.
Moving from Bizgo to UUP — what do I set up again?
DM automations are stored differently per tool and don't transfer automatically. Keywords, messages, and cards need rebuilding, and it's safest to connect only one auto-DM tool per Instagram account (two tools each reply to the same comment). Link-page import is supported only from Inpock Link.
I'm a company account. Should I not use UUP?
You can. But UUP has no team member roles, no KakaoTalk integration, and no story trigger. If you need those three, a tool built for company accounts — Bizgo, or SocialBiz — fits better.
See also
- Instagram DM Automation Price Comparison — Seven Tools in One Table
- SocialBiz Auto DM: Which Accounts It Fits — Contact Billing vs Flat Rate
- Instagram Auto DM: The Complete Guide
To see the step after the DM in one tool, start free and attach it to a real post for 14 days. Plan details are on Pricing.